Overall Picture

Posted on 2006-12-09. Filed under: Thoughts |

Today I met with some of my friends and as we discussed what was going on in our lives, I realized that we’re all dealing with some of the same things. It made me wonder as I just read that we have three enemies: our flesh, the world and Satan himself. If you step back and look at what those around you are going through (if you really know) and tie it into what you’re going through, it gives you a picture of a people at war. We can’t forget that we’re in a war. Ultimate victory is assured by our side but we have to take our own victory by force. (in the Bible – look it up. You’re not pansies – go to http://www.biblegateway.com and I’m sure you can find it. It’s a quote about the kingdom of God by Jesus in Luke, I believe but could be wrong).

Rest in Jesus. Thank God for his mercies, for his strength, for the new name that he has given you – all of that. Then, don’t waste what he has given you like the man who was only given one coin by his master and he hid it. Use it to battle your three enemies and take your victory! This is your life at stake and also the lives of those around you.

Please God, crucify my flesh, empower me to overcome & occupy the world and protect me from Satan in Jesus’ name. Thank you – I pray that I do not overly disappoint you. Please keep me from acting foolishly. Direct me towards you. Amen.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

