Daddy, Where does paisley come from?

Posted on 2006-12-12. Filed under: Thoughts |

Rather than working as I am wont to do, I spent the evening laying on the sofa because I was so exhausted today. I watched a guitar festival put on by Eric Clapton. There was rock, country, Latin & blues – lots of blues. And as I lay there listening, I realized that paisley must have come from the way that guitar music makes you feel. It’s a swirling of emotions, imagination and thoughts that swell up within me. I can’t single out any one of them. So, now instead of being just physically exhausted, I am emotionally exhausted as well. But, I really enjoyed the music. I appreciate those who can create music like that. I use ta be a good drummer but that’s just one of the many “use ta’s” in my life. I wish I had stuck with it. But to listen to the way those guys played tonight. It was music for the sheer joy of it; you could tell they enjoyed playing. And I enjoyed listening.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Daddy, Where does paisley come from?”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

