We’re back!

Posted on 2006-12-25. Filed under: Life |

We are now home, mostly unpacked and we just finished supper (Thai beef salad!). We got back safely after just missing a pretty big accident on the interstate. It was a multi-car pile-up that happened just in front of us. Thanks to God for his protection over us!

The plan is to go to bed now (all of us) and wake up early (all of us, oh yeah) and start the workweek. I have to be in Fuquay-Varina in the afternoon and I have no clue where that is! Ugh… I have a feeling that it’s farther away that I really want it to be. Last week we turned down a job – mostly because the potential client just didn’t seem like a good fit. He was a good listener but we had a feeling that he was hiding something. But even though one of his sites was less than 5 minutes from my house, his other site was in Yanceyville. Another ugh…

Thankfully, my list of things to do isn’t real long for tomorrow because I was able to keep up with my tasks while away. I love remote access! Oh, and the last server we need for our nationwide rollout is on its way! I need to confirm tomorrow but I think all of the contracts have been signed that we need for now and we have people working on the various sub-projects that are required to get this going! H! H! J! J!

Looking forward to getting back into the groove! Stay tuned for how Michael got his groove back! 🙂

BTW: We received a great compliment from my dad this weekend. He said that you could really tell the Spirit was present in our church! Thanks Dad!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

