Breaking Fast

Posted on 2006-12-31. Filed under: Life, Prayers |

I am about to break a 2 or 2.5 week fast. This is the first time that I’ve fasted for something. Before, I just fasted to be obedient (for Jesus said, “When you fast…”).

This has been an experience for me. My fast has been from sugar which is something easy to find in my household and which is hard to avoid during the holidays. Whenever I felt the desire for something sweet, I used it as an opportunity to pray for the point of the fast. And, on my way to my parent’s for Christmas, God spoke to me and gave me direction on how I can help bring about improvement for that which I was fasting. And, since then I have received confirmation on it. So, I am satisfied with the results of the fast.

Fasting is a mystery to me, as is so much of God. He says that fasting helps prayer.  And now, I go to break the fast, having had my prayers heard. God is faithful and what he has begun will be accomplished.

Thank you, Father, for hearing my prayers. Thank you for your faithfulness and your grace. I praise you Lord and rejoice in your goodness. It is for your glory and in Jesus’ name that I pray, Amen.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Breaking Fast”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

Thank you. I am very grateful for your obedience
and desire to come along side and help.

You are most certainly welcome.
🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

