The Good, The Bad … & the Ugly ?

Posted on 2007-01-08. Filed under: Life |

Today’s been a good day.

I went to bed last night with a server down and found out this morning that it was my customer’s entire building that was offline. So, that was good in the sense that I didn’t have to get dressed and go out and fix it at o’dark thirty this morning. It was out of my hands and not my responsibility. I was able to bill a good bit of hours today and I never got out of my shorts. I even lined up a speaker for my monthly meeting next week so I’m off the hook again; that’s a relief because I don’t have anything ready to talk about.

I got a whole lot done today – 57 tasks to be exact, so far. I was working solo and so I did a little bit of everything today. But it worked out OK.

I was invited to go watch a Canes game from the Presidents’ Suite (or something like that, I can’t remember) later this week. That sounds like fun but I think we’re entertaining some friends at our house on the same night so I’m not sure if I’m going. Still, it’s nice to be invited.

I had over 90 visitors to the blog today. That was the most ever so far. I have been blogging now for a month and a day. I still don’t know why but I’m willing to go along with it. Apparently, some folk like to read it.

I was able to take one of the multiplicitous ENLI exams that I need to make up from this last semester. I still have exams I have to make up from last yeer. Yeesh! I knocked a lot of other reading out and just have my Bible reading left to do.

I dropped off my new sportscoat to be fitted (I’m trying not to think about having to pay for clothing twice), got my glasses adjusted so they feel better on my face and went grocery shopping with the family. I even got a nap this evening. šŸ™‚

There were just a couple of bad things. I realized that I sent our online payment for our health insurance to our mortgage company. So, I had to straighten that out. And, I put on a pair of trousers that I have always loved that had just got back from the cleaners. These trousers fit me well – there’s enough room everywhere for me to feel comfortable but they don’t look too big on me. Well today, I put them on and I swear if the cleaners had not somehow taken in the waist. They didn’t fit this snug last week! I’ve had these trousers for over 7 years and they’ve never fit this tight around the waist. I’m going to have to have a talk with those cleaners when I see them again. Of course, all I’ll be able to say to them is bulgogi and bobimbop because that’s the extent of my Korean (wait, I think oopa (long o) means something too).

Was there any ugly? Hmmm…. I think not. So, mark this day up on the good column. Time to finish it up and get ready for tomorrow. I actually have to get dressed tomorrow morning and Wednesday morning but my Thursday morning appt. rescheduled today so maybe I can lounge on Thursday as I work. šŸ™‚

See ya tomorrow chaps and chickadees!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “The Good, The Bad … & the Ugly ?”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

I’s sure the Bojangles and chocolate chip cookies had nothing to do with the whole trouser incident either

So you make the cookies, lay out the cookies in front of me and then make fun of me for eating the cookies? šŸ˜›

Did you start your diet today, little Miss Can’t Be Wrong? šŸ˜‰

All diets start on Monday, I am starting a new WOE (way of eating) because it’s Tuesday and I can do that šŸ˜›
Just call me the Cookie nazi (no more cookies for you!!)


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

