My Goal for the Year

Posted on 2007-01-14. Filed under: Thoughts |

Over the last couple of years, God has provided me with a handful of friends that I really enjoy being around. Within that group, he has provided me with some with whom I can be completely transparent and open. Very refreshing!

This year, I feel that those I have a responsibility to these people to be a blessing. Today, the speaker at church mentioned a verse. I don’t even remember what he was talking about when he read it. But, when I saw it, I immediately realized that this is what I need to strive for this year with the people that are a part of my life:

Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.  Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.  (Ephesians 4:2-3)

I want to see my friends develop closer relationships with God. And as I do the same, perhaps we will draw together in the unity of the Spirit as we all become more like our Savior.

Side thought: I think that of all the things mentioned, the patience may be the most difficult. Though, I do have trouble being gentle sometimes.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

