Thursday

Posted on 2007-01-25. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

Yes…Thursday.

OK, I just read the second chapter of Waking the Dead. First off, how bad is it that in the first paragraph of the chapter, I almost instantly realized that he’s describing a scene from The Matrix? 8)

Anyway, here’s a great quote from the chapter: Truth doesn’t need a verse attached to it to be true.

Sometimes, I get sick of people trying to attach verses to things that should just be common sense. Not there’s not a place for Scripture in our lives (there’s a huge place for it). I just don’t think that when you tell your kid to go clean their room, you need to include “Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right.” (Eph. 6:1)

Oh, and as for the chapter, I keep thinking about how I was growing up and if I’d heard the Gospel packaged in this way, how would it have affected me? When my heart was more pliable and soft? It describes a way in which I viewed the world growing up but not in the context of the Gospel. Still thinking..

Off-topic – Someone found my blog today using the search term “old great soccer players”
😛

……Must……keep……head……from……growing……

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Thursday”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

