My Words and Deeds

Posted on 2007-01-28. Filed under: Life |

I’m about to post about thoughts becoming words becoming deeds. But, first I want to post about something that happened this weekend. I realized fully that something I had done/said to a friend had really hurt them. In all honesty, I don’t even remember clearly what I did or said that hurt them. They had mentioned it in an offhand way a couple of times before but we kid together so much, that’s all I thought it was. When I realized that there was an actual real emotion/pain there, I apologized as honestly as I could and they accepted the apology.

I sometimes forget how easy it is to hurt those that are close to you and for whom you care about. I sincerely hope that if any of my words and deeds have hurt anyone, that you would let me know privately via phone, email or a face-to-face so that we can get it out in the open between us and discuss it. Perhaps I did mean to hurt you 😈 but more probably it was an unintentional affront and I would like to talk with you about it.

I’m listening…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

