Answers

Posted on 2007-02-07. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

I’m sitting here trying to work but finding it difficult to concentrate. Last night was a long night – especially for having went to bed early albeit briefly. I worked, watched part of a movie and read until I was finally exhausted enough to go to bed.

Sometimes, it seems that my soul would rather have answers than uncertainty. And what I mean by that is that even if the answers were not the ones I craved, just having them seems to settle the soul. Not entirely but better than in quite some time.

The family is at a mom’s group at church this morning. And I think it’s time for a walk. Maybe some nice 44 degree air and some quiet time with God would help clear my head and allow me to get on with my day … and my life.

  When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,
when sorrows like sea billows roll;
whatever my lot, thou hast taught me to say,
It is well, it is well with my soul.

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

