ION’T KER

Posted on 2007-03-21. Filed under: Thoughts |

That is an actual vanity plate I saw while walking around Lenoir this past weekend. And, that is exactly how we pronounce it! We are a special and peculiar people!

When I saw that, I realized that it reflected how I’m feeling right now. I have had a realization that God is not after my happiness; he is after my holiness. Therefore, I have decided not to pursue the happiness of others myself. I will not get in the way of their happiness; I will even try to encourage it. But, I won’t chase it. It is not my responsibility to make other people happy. So, Ion’t ker if they’re happy or not. That’s their choice.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “ION’T KER”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

I’m not sure what this means, but it makes me sad.

John Piper wrote a book about this (or something very similar) called Desiring God but from kind of the opposite viewpoint you’re taking. It’s a very, very good read though.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

