Between Chapters

Posted on 2007-04-23. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

Yes, my third post in two days!! I’ll blame it on global warming…

This past weekend, I had two really really good conversations with two good friends – one on Friday night and one on Saturday afternoon.

The conversations were totally different. The first one was about the past and the second one was about the future. But, they both had one thing in common. They were both so refreshing to me. I read recently the following quote:

Ordinary moments in ordinary settings that all of a sudden bedcome infused with something else. With meaning. Significance. Hope. –Velvet Elvis, Rob Bell

That’s what those conversations gave me – hope. I feel like I’m closing a chapter in my life and about to begin a new one. It’s interesting when you think about what connects the chapters in a book. Sometimes one chapter occurs immediately after another in the book’s timeline. At other times, there could be years between the chapters that aren’t recorded. I know that when I’m reading a good book and I’ve finished a chapter and set the book down, I’m excited to pick that book up again to see what’s next. Well, right now, I’m sorta that way. I’m actually more like a plane that’s circling in a holding pattern. The flight’s about to end but it can’t just yet. The passengers are about to undertake another stage of their journey but they first have to get on the ground, to the gate and then given the signal to deplane. Right now, I’m between chapters. One chapter has ended but I don’t feel like the next chapter has begun yet. One thing I do know though is that I’m excited about seeing what’s next!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Between Chapters”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

anticipation, delayed gratification, expectation-cool πŸ™‚

Can’t wait to hear about the next chapter…
(Oh, and I went to iTunes to buy the song)
πŸ™‚


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

