My Father’s Day

Posted on 2007-06-17. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

I know not a lot of people read my blog anymore so I’m not even going to protect this. Today, I’ve spent pretty much alone. I’ve been trying to get up the energy to get some things done but it’s been hard. I keep trying things and just stopping. Overall, I feel tremendously sad and alone.  Most people would say that I have no right to be and they may be right. But that’s how I feel. It’s overwhelming. I took G out to get some lunch and let him ride in the front seat. B later told me that he’s not big enough. I guess it was a good thing that G ducked when we passed by a cop.

I so want to just sleep the day away. But being an insomniac doesn’t help in that regard. I’m a depressed insomniac. That’s such a MISERABLE duo.

I’m not feeling much like a father today. Maybe I am ruining G’s life by my choices like my “friend” told me yesterday.

B is napping. I think I’ll try and go for a walk after doing my PT. Maybe when I get back we can have dinner and then maybe we’ll go bowling. G wants to. I just want to go to bed. Then, one more day will be done. Another mark on the wall.

The lyrics to an old song go something like this: “Choke me in the shallow water before I get too deep.

I can’t type any more. Just forget it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “My Father’s Day”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

I read your blog. I don’t plan not to.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

