No rest for the weary

Posted on 2007-07-21. Filed under: Life |

Well, I’ve been up since 6 PM yesterday (20 July). Last night, I stayed up and watched Monk, Psych and Human Weapon – a cool new series on the History Channel, I think. I sat down to watch TV after having dinner with G, playing Old Maid and light sabers with him and then attempting an Italian lesson with him. I then physically assembled, installed and configured two firewalls for a total billing of 3.75 hours – not bad when my goal each day is for 4 billable hours. While I was doing that, I tried to watch The Natural but I didn’t really enjoy the movie. I also did some walking last night around the neighborhood.

This morning, I went to get my haircut but the barber shop wasn’t open yet so I went and got some coffee and finished The Sacred Romance. I’ll be blogging more today about what I read. Then, I went and got my haircut and now I’m back home – about to take a shower and hopefully lie down for a bit.

I’m hoping to tackle my bedroom/office today and try to get more semblance of sanity in the room. I’m tired of living from boxes. I also would like to take G to a dojo I found online and let him observe a class to see if it’s something he wants to do. Also, I’m planning to take B to buy her a bike. There’s also some things I need to do to the truck and some server work that I need to do for customers today. Also, I’ve got a list of books that I want to try and find at the library. I plan to do a lot of reading in the next few weeks. Oh yeah, I need to balance the checkbook and pay some bills today too.

After looking at that list, maybe I won’t lie down. 😐

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

