Keep breathing…

Posted on 2007-09-08. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

G and I just got back from finding me some dinner. I was really tasting an Asiago Roast Beef sandwich from Panera but settled for an Italian sub from Firehouse Subs after seeing how dirty the Wendy’s was and how schtupid and slow the staff were. I was going to get a Spicy Chicken Sandwich but not there!

Everyone around here is talking about how App beat Michigan 34-32 in a surprise upset. I’m really glad for them; it’s good when you have something positive to hang on to for hope.

The other day, God hit me smack in the face with the realization that I need more love in my life. What I mean is that I need to exhibit more love for the people I know and for the people that I just run into. And the odd thing is how he did it using a complete stranger in a 5 second exchange…

I need to exhibit more love in my life for others and for God. Some of that love needs to be “tough love”. Some of that love is exhibited by patience. Other love is even exhibited by distance. Some love is joyful, some love is sad and other love is bittersweet.

There’s a particular song from Nickleback that I’ve heard a few times in the last couple days. I really like the lyrics. There’s so many songs that I listen to that elicit emotions in me. It’s like my life has its own soundtrack. Songs carry across distances of time and space. I’ve always been sensitive to music, even though I don’t have much musical abilities myself. How odd…

I’ve almost made it through this day. Tomorrow will have enough concerns of its own but right now I don’t want to think of them. I’m not looking to undo my hopes and dreams for authenticity or for Godly fulfillment. Instead, I’m looking to flesh them out…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

