Boundaries

Posted on 2007-09-12. Filed under: Life |

I’ve learned a lot about boundaries this last few months. I’ve learned that my boundaries have often been unhealthy. With some people, I haven’t even had them. And with others, they were artificially too far out.

But, if you call me three times in a row, send me a text message to call you back and then try to open a chat session with me online all in the space of 5 minutes, it better be a damn emergency! Especially when it’s after 5 PM!!!!!!!!

And stupidity on an end-user’s part does NOT constitute an emergency on my part!!

I’m setting boundaries with some people now with whom I haven’t had them before. And it’s frustrating when they just don’t get it!! 😡

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

