Three in One

Posted on 2007-09-12. Filed under: Quotes |

I received this poem inserted into a thank-you card given to me by a friend whose mother had passed recently. The poem was written by her mother and I thought I’d share it for the moms out there.

Three in One

It bothers me occasionally
That I lead a double life
And I wonder what I'd rather be
Than a mother and a wife.
The wee, small voice inside me
Which represents the third
Clamors away unceasingly
In an effort to be heard.
If my head told me to listen,
I'd be tempted, that is true.
But, my heart, so much the wiser,
Should tell me what to do.
For the heart is the keeper of secrets
And the secret it keeps from me
Is knowing that I could only be happy
As long as I'm being all three. 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

