Exported

Posted on 2007-09-14. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

One thing I didn’t expect my boy to bring home after spending a week with my parents – an authentic accent!

It’s so funny to hear him talk because he only uses it with certain words or when he wants to get attention. Now there’s two ways for us to talk when we’re out and I don’t want anyone around to understand us – Lenoirese or italiano!
I just spent some time with him on the futon of his new bunk bed. His bed is all finished – yay!

I’m gonna prolly stay up late tonight and watch some TV and maybe try to see Blades of Glory again. It looks so funny! I’ll stay up late even though I have to do a network job early in the morning. You gotta like it when you’re making $300 an hour! 🙂

Then, G will have his first soccer game of the season. But I’m not so sure it’ll be on b/c this season we opted for a closer soccer league and they play on some low-lying flood-prone fields and it’s been raining here all day (finally!).

I could use some caramel and whipped cream right about now… Maybe I’ll have some Peanut Butter Delight instead.

I guess I’m just killing time right now on the Internet with nothing to do…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

