Update

Posted on 2007-09-15. Filed under: Life |

The job this morning went well; it didn’t go as expected but it went well. We were done just in time for me to come pick up G and go to soccer. The soccer game was OK – G didn’t seem to be into it so we had a talk afterwards and I’m going to have to work with him on some things this week.

B is out looking at cars right now and I just made lunch for G & myself. I’m gonna finish watching Burn Notice with him and then we’ll go for a walk. I still have to plan dinner and do my shopping and do the other things around the house and the things for the business. And I’m already tired; I need a break. Some things are just not gonna get done today and everyone is gonna have to live with that.

Well, I just figured out what I’m gonna make for dinner: A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

It sounds good to me and it’s simple. And I think I’ll also make this: Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad

Except I don’t do mashed potato salads. I’ll leave everything chunky.

Maybe I’ll just institute a formal nap session right now for the boy & I. <dunno> We’ll see…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

