Don’t Like the Jokes?

Posted on 2007-09-19. Filed under: Life |

My boy is sooo like me!

Yesterday, on our way to Chapel Hill, he says, “Hello?“.

Me: “Hello.

G: “Soccer jersey? Soccer jersey. Goodbye!

That just struck me as so funny, I couldn’t stop laughing. So, I told him it was funny and he again says, “Hello?“.

Me: “No, G, it was funny the first time.

G: “Don’t like the jokes? This time it’s different.

Me: “OK, go ahead.

G:  “Hello?

Me: “Hello.

G: “Soccer jersey? Soccer jersey. Goodbye!

I got suckered! I love joking around with him because we both “get” each other’s sense of humor and we really truly enjoy making each other laugh!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Don’t Like the Jokes?”

RSS Feed for What of me, dear Lord? Comments RSS Feed

😀 I was laughing after reading this.

The joy of parenting :p

Thanks!
There’s something only kids can bring to your life, isn’t there? 🙂

I suppose so…

Umm.. not a mother yet 😦


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

