My day today thus far

Posted on 2007-09-21. Filed under: Life |

I woke up around 2:30 this morning and heard G crying b/c he was alone. I spent some time with him and finally got him in bed around 4:30. I went ahead and made some coffee and started into my server maintenance. I took care of about 8 or 9 servers this morning and that ended around 7:30 or so. Then, I cleaned out the server reports and processed my email.

I’m walking gingerly today. My neck is so sore this morning – it’s prolly from doing all of that repetitive work at the computer for over 3 hours. I don’t think I got up or anything the whole time. I’m also walking gingerly because after I got out of the shower this morning, I was getting dressed and sitting on my bed and leaning over to put on my socks. Then, all of a sudden I got some really sharp shooting pains in my, um, groin. It felt like someone was reaching inside of me, grabbing hold and squeezing HARD! So, I’m a bit tender…

I’ve started reading The Imitation of Christ by Thomas à Kempis. This is a classic work and there’s some really good snippets from it that I’ll share later. However, I’ve already found some ideas that I totally disagree with but that’s OK. They seem to come more from his time period’s culture. It seems to be designed for meditative prayer.

Well, time for my 3rd cup of coffee this morning and I’m off to my 11 AM appointment.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

