Discontent

Posted on 2009-09-17. Filed under: Prayers, Quotes |

Bad will be the day for every man when he becomes absolutely contented with the life he is leading, with the thoughts he is thinking, with the deeds he is doing; when there is not forever beating at the doors of his soul some great desire to do something larger, which he knows that he was meant and made to do because he is still, in spite of all, the child of God.

Phillips Brooks

This reminds me of Psalm 42:7  – “Deep calls to deep at the sound of Your waterfalls/All Your breakers and Your waves have rolled over me.”

Father, please use me for your purposes. Imbue my life with the calling you have for me and make something valuable from a mistake. Give me strength and stamina to fight towards my destiny. Give me wisdom and clarity to rule over what you have given me. Guide me in the instruction and tending of those you have entrusted to me. Let me leave a legacy for those who come after me. May they be greater than me. Thank you, Father. Amen

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

