In The Company of Moms

Posted on 2009-10-28. Filed under: Life, Thoughts |

I recently read the following blog posts from a newly found blogger:

http://daddy-dialectic.blogspot.com/2009/10/in-company-of-moms-part-1-of-2.html

http://daddy-dialectic.blogspot.com/2009/10/in-company-of-moms-part-2-of-2.html

I have to say I totally relate to what he’s saying in these posts, especially the second one. I don’t mind explaining my “situation” to sooo many women who look at me askance and wonder. However, I absolutely abhor the treatment of those who just assume I am out to get either them or their children. With a troubled and nervous smile on their faces, they stand ready to intercept me if I suddenly decide to abandon my son and run off with theirs.

It feels good to know that I’m not alone in encountering this but I feel troubled knowing that it’s a prevalent prejudice.

Dads are parents too…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

